Tensorway vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Tensorway (4.5/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.7/5) overall. Tensorway is the better choice for COOs and CFOs wanting a vendor-neutral AI plan. RTS Labs is the stronger option for small US firms testing one idea cheaply. The right choice depends on how independent you need the advice to be, your regulatory exposure, and your budget.
Tensorway vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Tensorway | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2019 | 2010 |
| HQ | Alicante, Spain | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 50+ | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.5 / 5 | 3.7 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Two-interview method per use case, a written drop list, and a roadmap another vendor can implement | The cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Price agreed up front for each scope; cost depends on use-case count, data complexity, assessment depth, and regulatory scope | Fixed-scope feasibility work; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | EU AI Act, GDPR, DORA | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Financial services, Fintech, Insurance, Retail & e-commerce, Legal, Manufacturing | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing |
Tensorway vs RTS Labs: overview
Tensorway
Tensorway is a Spanish AI firm founded in 2019 in Alicante, with a team of more than 50 and advisers who come from a software engineering lineage stretching back more than twenty years. Each candidate use case gets two interviews: one with the person who proposed it and one with the person who actually does the work, since their accounts often differ. Then the data behind each case is traced, costed, and classified under the EU AI Act. The output includes run cost at expected volume, a build sequence with cost per stage, and a list of use cases to drop, each with a reason. The roadmap is written so an internal team or another vendor can implement it, and Tensorway will say so when the honest answer is not to build AI at all. Among its anonymized clients is a German enterprise that used its help to organize more than 200 EU policies (per company website; independently unverifiable).
RTS Labs
RTS Labs, near Richmond, Virginia, says it has 100+ US-based staff (per company website; independently unverifiable); it gives 2010 as its founding year while Clutch lists 2012. Its advice comes as feasibility studies and proofs of concept with a return-on-investment check, instead of roadmaps. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the cheapest way on this page to test whether one idea works.
Services and capabilities: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Tensorway | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✓ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✓ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✓ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✓ | ✗ |
| Independent audit or assurance | ✗ | ✗ |
| Roadmap any vendor can implement | ✓ | ✗ |
| Delivery capability after advice | ✓ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Tensorway | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | ✓ | N/A |
| GDPR | ✓ | N/A |
| DORA | ✓ | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | ✓ | N/A |
| ISO/IEC 42001 | ✓ | N/A |
| Azure | N/A | ✓ |
| AWS | N/A | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Tensorway | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope assessment, Multi-use-case advisory, Ongoing advisory | Fixed-scope assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Tensorway | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Financial services, Fintech, Insurance | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Deciding which AI use cases are worth funding, and which to drop., EU AI Act classification of candidate use cases before any build. | Testing one AI idea cheaply., Return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope assessment | Fixed-scope assessment |
Tensorway vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Tensorway | |
|---|---|
| + | Interviews both the sponsor and the person doing the task, which exposes use cases that only look good on slides |
| + | Delivers a written list of ideas to drop, with reasons, alongside the ones to fund |
| + | Roadmaps are written for any implementer, so the advice isn't a sales funnel |
| + | Prices each stage and the run cost at expected volume |
| + | Covers EU AI Act classification, GDPR automated-decision rules, and DORA for financial firms |
| - | Gives no standard timeline, so a multi-team scope can run longer than a buyer expects |
| - | A bench of 50+ is small next to the Big Four for multi-country governance programs |
| - | Advises on ISO/IEC 42001 and NIST AI RMF but holds no certification itself |
| - | Recognition logos on its site come without detail you can verify |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest here |
| + | Tests ideas on real data |
| + | Return-on-investment check included |
| - | No portfolio-level planning |
| - | No EU regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount vary between sources |
Who should choose Tensorway?
A typical fit: deciding which AI use cases are worth funding, and which to drop.
Two-interview method per use case, a written drop list, and a roadmap another vendor can implement. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Fintech, Insurance, Retail & e-commerce, Legal, Manufacturing.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea cheaply.
The cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing.
Decision matrix: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want advice with no build contract attached | Tensorway |
| Finance needs run costs before approving anything | Both model cost of ownership |
| Some of your use cases may be high-risk under the EU AI Act | Tensorway |
| You need an outside check on a system already built | Neither; use a dedicated auditor |
| You want the same firm to build what it recommends | Both can deliver |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Tensorway (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need advisers in many countries at once | RTS Labs |
Use case fit: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Tensorway fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deciding which AI use cases are worth funding, and which to drop. | Strong | Limited | Tensorway |
| EU AI Act classification of candidate use cases before any build. | Strong | Limited | Tensorway |
| Testing one AI idea cheaply. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Tensorway vs RTS Labs
Tensorway (4.5/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Advisory projects. Two-interview method per use case, a written drop list, and a roadmap another vendor can implement.
RTS Labs (3.7/5) is worth a look if you need return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Tensorway vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Tensorway better than RTS Labs?
Tensorway (4.5/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Tensorway's strongest advantage: interviews both the sponsor and the person doing the task, which exposes use cases that only look good on slides. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest here.
How do Tensorway and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Tensorway's pricing: price agreed up front for each scope; cost depends on use-case count, data complexity, assessment depth, and regulatory scope. RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope feasibility work; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Tensorway or RTS Labs?
RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each firm before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Tensorway and RTS Labs?
Tensorway's primary differentiator is: two-interview method per use case, a written drop list, and a roadmap another vendor can implement. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (50+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Fintech vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each firm before making a decision.